FEC Honors & Awards Committee

The Honors and Award Committee for 2020 will convene on **Thursday May 14th** at 12:00pm to review nominations and select the recipients of this year's Outstanding Bachelor of Science & Harry M. Showman Prize. **The time commitment will be from 12noon until selections are complete. Lunch will be provided.** Once the committee members are finalized, one member will be selected to be the official representative for the committee (it will be their responsibility to confirm award recipient selections with Alina Haas (<u>ahaas@seas.ucla.edu</u>). Alina will follow up with details directly to the committee members after we receive names.

In addition, please have 2 alternate committee members in case someone cancels last minute. Note: Members of the committee should NOT have submitted nominations for either of these awards.

Links to information on these two Commencement Awards: <u>https://www.seasoasa.ucla.edu/awards/</u>

Last year's Honors and Awards Committee 2019:

Dept	Representative
BE	Aaron Meyer
CBE	Samanvaya Srivastava
CEE	David Jassby
CS	Demetri Terzopoulos
EE	Lara Dolacek
MAE	Khalid Jawed
MSE	Marta Pozeulo

Alina Haas 6426 Boelter Hall

